

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Guildhall, Frankwell Quay, Shrewsbury SY3 8HQ

Date: Monday, 10 March 2025 My Ref: Your Ref:

Committee: Shropshire Hills National Landscape Partnership.

- Date: Tuesday, 18 March 2025
- Time: 9.30 am

Venue: Shropshire Room, Craven Arms Community Centre, Newington Way, Craven Arms, Shropshire, SY7 9PS

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Tim Collard Assistant Director - Legal and Governance

Members of Shropshire Hills National Landscape Partnership.

Alex Carson-Taylor (Chairman) Cecilia Motley (Vice Chairman) Heather Kidd Hilary Luff Dan Morris Mark Boylan Emma Bacon Alison Caffyn Rachel Cockett Adrian Cullis Sue Manns Gillian Preece Francis Acton Tony Haighway Ruth Houghton John Luck Steve Pennington Sarah Farquhar

Sue Steer Vacancy Matthew Lawrence Wayne Barnes Harriet Halliday **Robert Harris** Jim Bunce Sue Lee Nigel Jackson Carol Griffiths Charlie Bell Emma Johnson Charles Edwards Jenny Rouquette Nick Read Albert Benghiat **Richard Grindle** Leo Smith



www.shropshire.gov.uk General Enquiries: 0845 678 9000 Your Committee Officer is:

Tim Ward Committee Officer

Tel: 01743 257713

Email: <u>tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk</u>

AGENDA

1 Welcome and Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence

2 Minutes of the last meeting (Pages 1 - 4)

The note of the meeting held on 4 February 2025 is attached for confirmation

3 Modernising Partnership Working (Pages 5 - 6)

This paper provides a brief background to a proposed evolution of the current National Landscape structure, including the Partnership, to support more effective partnership working.

4 Draft Management Plan

To receive a verbal update on progress with the Management Plan Review

5 Brief updates from members

To receive brief updates from members of the Partnership

6 Date of Next Meeting

Members are advised that the next meeting of the Partnership will be held on Thursday 31 July 2025